- Posts: 473
- Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:19 pm
Bryant wrote:Noted a typo with revision 41
YOU CALL CRITICAL HIT WITH EXPERT UNARMED COMBAT
Whilst I am happy that all my strikes now call critical hit, I suspect it is a typo and it should read.
YOU MAY CALL CRITICAL HIT WITH EXPERT UNARMED COMBAT STRIKES.
They both mean the same to my mind. Should it read:
You may use Critical Hit feats with Expert Unarmed Combat
Stoker Petty Officer Savage
32 years before the mast
Currently on light duties due to having muscles shot off.
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:05 pm
I think Richard is correct here - what page number was that on ?
- Posts: 590
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:06 pm
Under basic unarmed it says "you cannot call critical hit with basic unarmed combat"
Under Expert it says "you call critical hit with expert unarmed combat"
I'm guessing its missed the can bit out of the description for expert. Specifically its obviously referring to whether you can use the critical hit feat or not so Richards suggestion might be clearer.
Doctor Matthew Gideon
Chief Medical Officer
Head of Cybernetics & Medical Sciences
Head of R&D - Medical & Biological Sciences and Technology
RL: Paul Hughes, Society Secretary/Treasurer
- Posts: 471
- Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:17 pm
I think there is a slight discrepancy between the rules on Cover and Heavy Fire.
Under Cover (p.47) it says that "EVERY ODD NUMBERED DAMAGE CALL HITS YOU [...] THE SAME GOES FOR HEAVY, SPRAY AND COVERING FIRE."
But under Heavy Fire (p.50) it states "YOU TAKE THE DAMAGE FOR EACH INDIVIDUAL CALL WHERE YOU ARE NOT LYING FLAT ON THE GROUND – THIS CALL IGNORES COVER."
Royal Navy Weapons Engineer, Royal Marine, SBS, SFSG
- Posts: 689
- Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:05 am
Your right, I will speak to the others about tidying up the wording between the two.
Major J Cobb
- Posts: 4271
- Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:00 pm
If a character has 'Expert Unarmed' and an upgraded 'Critical Hit' feat, can they call 'Called Shot' with their hands to disable, but not disarm an opponents weapon, assuming they are within unarmed range?
Effectively rendering the weapon inopperable?
Rifleman Graves (PTe - OR1)
(Spec Inf) - EWAR Ops
4th Battalion The Rifles
Corsham Security Department
"Celer et Audax"
POSTS BEFORE AUGUST 2018 ARE FROM DAVID CREED
POSTS AFTER AUGUST 2018
- Posts: 1261
- Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:12 pm
Speaking to the others about this question Ryan.
Logan "Script" Hunt
Senior Group Lead
- Posts: 308
- Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:36 pm
am looking at the advancement points and (i have only one but am planning a head) am i able to take signature weapon staff weapon and if i did what would it do and to get signature weapon would i need both the weapon mastery's to get it ?
ooc Paul Barton
- Posts: 396
- Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 1:59 pm
If I recall correctly there are a few weapons not on the Signature Weapons chart. The rules refs said they had been considered and deliberately left out.
Not a ref but you can only choose what is on the list.
Captain Johnson MA (Oxon) DPhil
The song of Neferneferuaton is a wordless one.